Which start numbers were chosen by the racers

Author of the article: , published January 10, 2014.

The FIA ​​has confirmed the selected permanent starting numbers of the racers.

Sebastian Vettel will be number five this season, but when he is no longer the champion, his helmet and car will be number 5.

Somewhat ironically (if we can be a little mean), Pastor Maldonado chose the number thirteen, which was bulging for many years, as it was supposed to bring misfortune, or bad luck.

Nico Hulkenberg took care of reviving the twenty-seven that Gilles Villeneuve raced with.

Max Chilton is listed as the second Marussie racer, but the number has not been assigned, as his survival in the fastest circus has not yet been officially confirmed.

Sebastian Vettel: 1st
Daniel Ricciardo: 3rd
Lewis Hamilton: 44
Nico Rosberg: 6th
Fernando Alonso: 14th
Kimi Räikkönen: 7th
Romain Grosjean: 8th
Pastor Maldonado: 13
Jenson Button: 22nd
Kevin Magnussen: 20
Nico Hulkenberg: 27
Sergio Perez: 11
Adrian Sutil: 99
Esteban Gutiérrez: 21
Jean-Eric Vergne: 25
Daniil Kvyat: 26
Felipe Massa: 19
Valtteri Bottas: 77
Jules Bianchi: 17

Only the numbers of two racers from Caterham and another racer from Marussia are missing.


If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate