Belgian GP: Alonso's first training session

Author of the article: , published on August 23, 2013.

Fernando Alonso had the best start to the Belgian racing weekend, where he finished first in the first practice ahead of Paul di Resto and Adrian Sutil. McLarn racer Jenson Button drove the fastest in the first fifteen minutes, but at that time the track was simply too wet to drive with light rain tires or tires without a profile.

When the racers returned to the track after 45 minutes, Mark Webber was the first to start fast laps with a harder version of the tires. The Australian was nine seconds behind the fastest Butten, but he set the fastest second sector. Despite Button setting a good time, he was soon overtaken by Perez, who drove the first lap in less than two minutes.

We have seen quite a few developments in the last half hour, perhaps it is worth mentioning that Ferrari still has a lot of problems with just one fast lap. Nevertheless, Alonso had the fastest training time, but his teammate Felipe Massa ended up in only eleventh place. It is also worth mentioning the fourth Perez and the fifth Rosberg, who were also left behind by Vettel in Red Bull.

Otherwise, we did not see any trips from the track, or major accidents, only in the turn of La Source and the last chicanery, the racers occasionally drove slightly off the track. The second training session is waiting for us, where we hope that the racers will cover more than ten to fifteen laps.

First training times:
 1. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m55.198s 11 2. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m55.224s + 0.026s 10 3. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1m55.373s + 0.175s 11 4. Sergio Perez McLaren-Mercedes 1m55.518s + 0.320s 14 5. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m55.614s + 0.416s 10 6. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m55.636s + 0.438s 14 7. Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari 1m55.954s + 0.756s 18 8. Nico Hulkenberg Sauber -Ferrari 1m56.110s + 0.912s 11 9. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m56.770s + 1.572s 14 10. Valtteri Bottas Williams-Renault 1m56.858s + 1.660s 18 11. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m56.863s + 1.665s 10 12. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m57.081s + 1.883s 14 13. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m57.084s + 1.886s 17 14. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m57.281s + 2.083s 14 15. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m57.358s + 2.160s 10 16. Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 1m57.821s + 2.623s 16 17. Giedo van der Garde Caterham-Renault 1m57.887s + 2.689s 16 18. Max Chilton Marussia-Cosworth 1m58.600s + 3.402s 14 19. Mar k Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m58.929s + 3.731s 12 20. Jules Bianchi Marussia-Cosworth 1m59.209s + 4.011s 12 21. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m59.441s + 4.243s 11 22. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 2m03.176. 7.978s + 15s XNUMX

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate