Bastianini's inaugural race in Qatar

Author of the article: , published March 6, 2022.

Enea Bastianini is the winner of the inaugural MotoGP class race in Qatar. He was joined on stage by Brad Binder and Pol Espargaro. The Spaniard led most of the race.

Older brother Aleix finished fourth ahead of Marco Marquez, both Suzuki, Peace ahead of Rins and Johann Zarco. Fabio Quartararo started defending the title with ninth place. Takaaki Nakagami finished ten.

The race was best started by Repsol Honde racers. Pol Espargaro took the lead at the start of the race ahead of team-mate Marco Marquez. Ducati's racers started a bit worse. Jorge Martin wasted his best starting position and slipped to seventh place. Both Suzuki also started well, Mir quickly moved from eighth place to fourth. Brad Binder quickly broke through from third to third, then took advantage of Marquez’s mistake and came in second. The current world champion initially won two places, but then failed to intervene in the fight for the top places. Marco Bezzecchi was the first to finish the race with a fall in the last turn of the sixth lap. In the same lap, Jack Miller resigned due to motorcycle problems. The first turn of the ninth lap, however, was destined for Alex Marquez. The same fate befell Miguel Oliveiro.

A bad day for Ducati was made worse by Francesco Bagnaia, who took Jorge Martin with him to brake in the first turn when he fell. Ducati's pride was saved by Enea Bastianini, who took second place in the second half of the race against Brad Binder. He then chased the leading Espargaro. The decision to win fell in the first turn four laps before the end when Bastianini attacked Espargaro. The Spaniard made a mistake in braking and left second place to Binder.

Racer MotorThe differenceIntervalPoints
1 Aeneas BastianiniDucati25
2 Brad BinderKTM0.3460.34620
3 Espargaro PolHonda1.3511.00516
4 Alex EspargaroAprilia2.2420.89113
5 Marc MarquezHonda4.0991.85711
6 Joan mirSuzuki4.8430.74410
7 alex rinsSuzuki8.8103.9679
8 Johann zarcoDucati10.5361.7268
9 fabio quartararoYamaha 10.5430.0077
10 Takaaki nakagamiHonda14.9674.4246
11 Franco MorbidelliYamaha 16.7121.7455
12 Maverick VinalesAprilia23.2166.5044
13 Luca mariniDucati27.2834.0673
14 Andrea DoviziosoYamaha 27.3740.0912
15 Remy gardnerKTM41.10713.7331
16 Darryn binderYamaha 41.1190.012
17 Fabio DiGiannantonioDucati41.3490.230
18 Raul FernandezKTM42.3571.008
 George MartinDucati
 Francis BagnaiaDucati
 Miguel OliveiraKTM
 Alex MarquezHonda
 Marco BezzecchiDucati
 Jack MillerDucati

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate