Ogier won in Sardinia for the fourth time this year

Author of the article: , published on June 22, 2013.


Sebastien Ogier further increased his lead in the overall standings to 64 points by winning the Italian Rally. The leading Volkswagen racer has been elusive from day one, although he drove with a great deal of caution and reserve. Second was Thierry Neuville and third was Jari-Matti Latvala, who lost two minutes due to a flat tire on the first hp. Mikko Hirvonen, Evgenij Novikov and Mads Ostberg dropped out of the fight for the podium.

Dani Sordo was fourth after Andreas Mikkelsen resigned in front of him, breaking the obsession on his race car.

Robert Kubica, a former Formula One racer, recorded his second consecutive dominant victory in the WRC2 category. The Pole was ninth in the overall standings.

Rally Italy, Results by 16HP: 1. Sebastien Ogier VW 3h22m57.9s 2. Thierry Neuville M-Sport Ford + 1m16.8s 3. Jari-Matti Latvala VW + 1m48.0s 4. Dani Sordo Citroen + 3m19.2s 5. Martin Prokop Czech Ford + 8m34.1s 6. Elfyn Evans M-Sport Ford + 11m51.8s 7. Michal Kosciuszko Lotos Ford + 11m52.7s 8. Mads Ostberg M-Sport Ford + 13m21.5s 9. Robert Kubica PH Citroen + 16m47.6. XNUMXs*
10. Khalid Al Qassimi Citroen + 17m19.9s

* WRC2

Photos: WRC

the oldest
the latest with the most votes
Content responses
View all comments