Marina's fastest final test day at Sepang

Author of the article: , published on February 12, 2023.

Luca Marini set the fastest time of the final test day in Sepang (1:57.889). In second place, compatriot Francesco Bagnaia was the closest to him. They were also the only racers to set a time under 1:58. Maverick Vinales finished in third place ahead of the other factory Ducati rider, Eneo Bastianini.

Rain soaked the track again overnight, making for a slow start to the final day of testing. In the first hour, only Johann Zarco set an official time - on wet tires. Francesco Bagnaia was the first to test the tires for the dry track, and then Jorge Martin swung to the top of the standings. The Spaniard was fastest for most of the day, eventually finishing fifth.

Aleix Espargaro set the sixth time, while Fabio Di Giannantonio, Marco Bezzecchi and Alex Marquez continued Ducati's dominance with seventh, eighth and ninth places. His brother Marc completed the top ten as the best Honda racer.

The Yamaha racers were a bit more restrained today. Fabio Quartararo finished in seventeenth place and Franco Morbidelli in twentieth place.

The results:

pos RacerCountryThe teamTime / Lag
1Luca mariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)1m 57.889s
2Francis BagnaiaITADucati (GP23)+ 0.080s
3Maverick VinalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP 23)+ 0.147s
4Aeneas BastianiniITADucati (GP23)+ 0.260s
5George MartinSPABow Ducati (GP23)+ 0.315s
6Alex EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP 23)+ 0.418s
7Fabio DiGiannantonioITAGresini Ducati (GP22)+ 0.455s
8Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)+ 0.474s
9Alex MarquezSPAGresini Ducati (GP22)+ 0.496s
10Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+ 0.777s
11Raul fernandezSPARNF Aprilia (RS-GP 22)+ 0.821s
12Joan mirSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+ 0.895s
13Espargaro PolSPATech3 GASGAS (RC16)+ 0.908s
14Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+ 0.923s
15Johann zarcoFRABow Ducati (GP22)+ 0.963s
16Jack MillerAUSRed Bull KTM (RC16)+ 1.012s
17Miguel OliveiraBYRNF Aprilia (RS-GP 22)+ 1.033s
18alex rinsSPAHonda LCR (RC213V)+ 1.043s
19fabio quartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+ 1.054s
20Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+ 1.097s
21Takaaki nakagamiJPNHonda LCR (RC213V)+ 1.646s
22Augusto FernandezSPATech3 GASGAS (RC16)*+ 1.771s
23Cal CrutchlowGBRYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+ 2.034s
24Stefan bradlGERHonda Test Rider (RC213V)+ 2.546s

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate