Luca Marini with a pole record in Qatar

Author of the article: , published on November 18, 2023.

Luca Marini won the best starting position in Qatar with a track record (1:51.762). Alongside him, Gresini team racers Fabio Di Giannantonio and Alex Marquez will start today's sprint race and tomorrow's main race from the front row.

Competitors for the world championship title Francesco Bagnaia and Jorge Martin took fourth and fifth place. The sixth time was set by Johann Zarco ahead of Marco Marquez.

The top ten was completed by the Aprilia Maverick Vinales racers Raul Fernandez and Aleix Espargaro.

Eleventh and twelfth place went to Brad Binder and Augusta Fernandez.

The thirteenth time was set by Marco Bezzecchi ahead of Fabio Quartararo and Eneo Bastianini.

Jack Miller will start the race only from sixteenth place ahead of Miguel Oliveira, Franco Morbidelli and Polo Espargaro.

The last three places were occupied by Honda racers - Joan Mir, Iker Lecuona and Takaaki Nakagami.

The results:

posRacerCountryThe teamTime / Lag
1Luca mariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)1'51.762s
2Fabio DiGiannantonioITAGresini Ducati (GP22)+ 0.067s
3Alex MarquezSPAGresini Ducati (GP22)+ 0.136s
4Francis BagnaiaITADucati (GP23)+ 0.274s
5George MartinSPABow Ducati (GP23)+ 0.296s
6Johann zarcoFRABow Ducati (GP23)+ 0.339s
7Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+ 0.341s
8Maverick VinalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP23)+ 0.413s
9Raul fernandezSPARNF Aprilia (RS-GP22)+ 0.586s
10Alex EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP23)+ 0.704s
11Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+ 0.967s
12Augusto FernandezSPATech3 GASGAS (RC16)*+ 1.022s
13Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)1'52.504s
14fabio quartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'52.524s
15Enea BastianiniITADucati (GP23)1'52.828s
16Jack MillerAUSRed Bull KTM (RC16)1'52.889s
17Miguel OliveiraPORRNF Aprilia (RS-GP22)1'53.099s
18Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'53.143s
19Espargaro PolSPATech3 GASGAS (RC16)1'53.362s
20Joan mirSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)1'53.57s
21Iker LecuonaSPAHonda LCR (RC213V)1'53.838s
22Takaaki NakagamiJPNHonda LCR (RC213V)1'54.36s

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate