Leclerc won the best starting position for the 2023 Azerbaijan GP

Author of the article: , published April 28, 2023

Charles Leclerc has won the best starting position for the 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix, his third in a row at the Baku circuit. Max Verstappen was second and Sergio Perez third in another Red Bull.

Carlos Sainz was fourth, Lewis Hamilton fifth, Fernando Alonso sixth, Lando Norris seventh, Yuki Tsunoda eighth, Lance Stroll ninth and Oscar Piastri tenth.

Qualifying was interrupted with a red flag 10 minutes before the end of the first part, when rookie Nyck de Vries crashed into the protective tires in the third corner and then again just over two minutes later, when Pierre Gasly crashed into the fence at the same place.

At the end of the first part, Guanyu Zhou, Nico Hulkenberg, Kevin Magnussen, Pierre Gasly, Nyck de Vries were eliminated. In the second, George Russell, Esteban Ocon, Alex Albon, Valteri Bottas and Logan Sergeant dropped out.

In the first attempt, Max Verstappen set the fastest time, while Charles Leclerc recorded an identical time ahead of Sergio Perez and Carlos Sainz. In the last fast lap, the Monacan found almost a quarter of a second and set the fastest qualifying time.

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate