In the first practice the fastest Rosberg

Author of the article: , published on November 7, 2014.

The Brazilian weekend started as expected, as both Mercedes racers, Rosberg ahead of Hamilton, reigned again. Third place in the end went to Danilo Kvyat with Toro Ross, who was almost a second behind the leader. Just under a second behind was also Fernando Alonso with a Ferrari.

The fastest Williams on the track this time was Felipe Massa, who finished fifth ahead of sixth-placed Max Verstappn. Maldonado, Raikkonen, Magnussen and Ricciardo were also in the top ten. It is worth mentioning that this time Verstappen drove the entire 90-minute training for the first time, similarly the regular racers were replaced by the Brazilian Felipe Nasr at Williams, who won twelfth place, and Daniel Juncadella, who replaced Perez at Force India.

Finally, it is worth mentioning that Jenson Button lost all the power in the Mercedes engine in the heating circuit and did not arrive on time. McLarn tried to fix the car, but without success. Gutierrez also had problems, but his were electronic, but also on the engine, which is why he also did not set the time. Daniel Juncadella flew off the track, smashing the car so hard that he probably won't be able to fix it until the second practice.

First training times:

1 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m12.764s - 30
2 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m12.985s 0.221s 32
3 Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso / Renault 1m13.723s 0.959s 39
4 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m13.742s 0.978s 30
5 Felipe Massa Williams / Mercedes 1m13.811s 1.047s 28
6 Max Verstappen Toro Rosso / Renault 1m13.827s 1.063s 26
7 Pastor Maldonado Lotus / Renault 1m14.034s 1.270s 31
8 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1m14.114s 1.350s 32
9 Kevin Magnussen McLaren / Mercedes 1m14.136s 1.372s 30
10 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull / Renault 1m14.197s 1.433s 27
11 Adrian Sutil Sauber / Ferrari 1m14.434s 1.670s 31
12 Luiz Felipe Nasr Williams / Mercedes 1m14.522s 1.758s 22
13 Nico Hulkenberg Force India / Mercedes 1m14.678s 1.914s 33
14 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull / Renault 1m14.902s 2.138s 24
15 Romain Grosjean Lotus / Renault 1m15.109s 2.345s 23
16 Daniel Juncadella Force India / Mercedes 1m16.030s 3.266s 17
17 Jenson Button McLaren / Mercedes - - 1
18 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber / Ferrari - - 6


Photos: Mercedes

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate