Hamilton sovereignly won the race at the Hungaroring

Author of the article: , published July 19, 2020.

Lewis Hamilton is the winner of the race in Hungary. He was joined on stage by Max Verstappen and Valtteri Bottas. In fourth place was a rather lonely race driven by Lance Stroll. He was fifth this time ahead of Alex Albon and Sebastian Vettl, who were much better this time than their teammate Leclerc. Sergio Perez finished seventh ahead of Daniel Ricciard. Kevin Magnussen managed to take advantage of his team's good strategy and finished in ninth place. The last point, however, was won this time by Carlos Sainz. Charles Leclerc failed to take advantage of a good start to the race and finished in eleventh place. The same goes for both Willams racers, who fell completely back to the start in the race.

The race was best started by Hamilton, who took the lead in the first turn. Much worse, however, were teammates Valtteri Bottas and Sergio Perez, who slipped to sixth and seventh place. The Finn and Charles Leclerc drove to change their tires at the end of the second lap. This was followed by many other racers. The Haas racers gained the most, as they were the first to change at the end of the warm-up lap. The only one who did not finish the race was Pierre Gasly due to problems with the car.

The results:

pos Racer Country The team Lag
1 Lewis Hamilton GBR Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team 70 rounds
2 Max Verstappen NED Aston MartinRed Bull Racing + 8.702
3 Valtteri Bottas END Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team + 9.452
4 Lance stroll CAN BWT Racing Point F1 Team + 57.579
5 Alexander albon THA Aston MartinRed Bull Racing + 78.287
6 Sebastian Vettel GER Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow + 1 round
7 Sergio Perez MEX BWT Racing Point F1 Team + 1 round
8 Daniel Ricciardo AUS Renault F1 Team + 1 round
9 Kevin Magnussen THE Haas F1 Team +1 circle
10 Carlos Sainz ESP McLaren F1 Team +1 circle
11 Charles Leclerc MON Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow + 1 round
12 Daniil Kvyat RUS Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda +1 circle
13 Lando Norris GBR McLaren F1 Team + 1 round
14 Esteban Ocon FRA Renault F1 Team + 1 round
15 Romain Grosjean FRA Haas F1 Team +1 circle
16 Kimi Raikkonen END Alfa Romeo Racing Orleans +1 circle
17 Antonio Giovinazzi ITA Alfa Romeo Racing Orleans +1 circle
18 George Russell GBR Williams Racing +1 circle
19 Nicholas latifi CAN Williams Racing +5 rounds
Para. Pierre Gasly FRA Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda 16 rounds

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate