Bouffier winner of Corsica

Author of the article: , published on May 18, 2013.


Bryan Bouffier is the winner of the ERC Rally in Corsica. This is only his second win since a surprising win at Monte Carlo in 2011. It is also Peugeot’s first win in an international race since the victory of Thierry Neuville at the 2011 IRC Rally in Sanremo.

Bouffier fought for the win with Jan Kopecky, who decided in the final test to settle for second place. Even if Kopecky wanted to fight for the victory, his Škoda did not allow him to do so, which on the last stage "proposed" on three cylinders.

Craig Breen and Stephane Sarrazin battled for third place. The latter was better. Francois Delecour was fifth.

Robert Kubica took the lead at the beginning, but once again the Pole had to resign. This time he was stopped by a problem with the fuel supply on his Citroen.


Top ten after 11. HP:

    Racer Team / Racer Time / Difference
 1. Bryan Bouffier Delta Peugeot 2h41m58.2s 2. Jan Kopecky Skoda + 39.8s 3. Stephane Sarrazin First Mini + 1m37.6s 4. Craig Breen Sainteloc Peugeot + 1m40.8s 5. Francois Delecour Kronos Peugeot + 3m25.0s 6. Julien Maurin Ford + 3m37.6s 7. Andreas Aigner Stohl Subaru + 7m53.9s 8. Jean-Mathieu Leandri Sainteloc Peugeot + 8m47.8s 9. Germain Bonnefis Renault + 9m16.8s 10. Jean Michel Raoux Delta Peugeot + 13m: 54.3s

If you want, you can support us with a donation via PayPal. Simply scan the QR code below! Thank you!


1 How to
the oldest
the latest with the most votes
Content responses
View all comments