Chinese race shortened by two laps

Author of the article: , published April 20, 2014

In today's race, which otherwise counted 56 laps, an otherwise unwelcome mistake occurred, which, at least among the point winners, did not change anything. Namely, Hamilton was shown a checkered flag at the end of the 55th round. The rule says that this is then also the valid end of the race and not only that, even the lap before that. So this means that the 54th round counts as the result.

Nothing has changed among the points winners, but Kobayashi was left without the seventeenth place, which he gained at the end when he overtook Bianchi. Hamilton said: "I wasn't sure, but I thought I saw the flag. I was told from the pits that I should continue, which is why I pressed the accelerator pedal again. "

If you wish, you can donate to us quickly and securely via PayPal. Every contribution helps us, your team World of Speed!

You can donate at this link ->Donate